1. If you change the setting, it will apply to this article. Note that:
Inherited means that the permissions from global configuration, parent group and category will be used.
Denied means that no matter what the global configuration, parent group or category settings are, the group being edited cannot take this action on this article.
Allowed means that the group being edited will be able to take this action for this article (but if this is in conflict with the global configuration, parent group or category it will have no impact; a conflict will be indicated by Not Allowed (Locked) under Calculated Settings).
2. If you select a new setting, click Save to refresh the calculated settings.